Blogging through January 2010

Last year, I blogged daily through the month of January. Then I started going slow, and “life” happened, and blogging was one of the casualties.

Now it is January again,  a new year, and I think it is time to see whether I can start blogging again, even if life is not being very cooperative. So here’s my intention–a daily blog through January, even if the entry is just to say, “nothing to write today.” Just, you know, to get back into the writing habit.

Well, that’s all for today, and let me publish this before I change my mind and shrink back into my ‘what’s the point’ mode.  Come to think of it, what’s the worst that can happen? I may not be able to do it. At least I would have tried 🙂

About Swapna Kishore
I'm a writer, blogger, and resource person for dementia/ caregiving in India. I have also been a dementia caregiver for well over a decade, and am deeply concerned about dementia care in India; on this blog I share my personal caregiving journey, my experiences as a resource person for dementia care, and musings on life, aging, dementia in India, and such sundries. More about me and the work I do for dementia care. For structured information on dementia, for discussions, tools and tips on caregiving issues, for resources in India, and for caregiver interviews, please check my website http://dementiacarenotes.in (or its Hindi version, http://dementiahindi.com). For videos on dementia caregiving (English and Hindi), check the youtube channel here.

Leave a Reply

