Meanwhile…minor updates and a small survey

After that marathon blog-fest in January, I thought I’d take time off blogging to recharge, and to make sure I have something to say before I do any more blogging.

Here’s the status: recharge–not done yet; material to say–building up already.

In the last two weeks, I had two major opportunities to interact with caregivers and others concerned about dementia care. One was as part of a 5-day Dementia Management Training Program where I presented a topic “Care of Loved Ones in Home Setting”. The other was when I coordinated/ conducted a support group meeting for caregivers.

Thanks to these stimulating interactions, my mind has a lot of thoughts flitting around. I’ll wait for them to settle down and resolve into shapes, but it is quite possible that I’ll take on a week-long blog-a-day in March, if I find I have enough to say and if I have managed to recharge myself by then (using dark chocolates, fantasy books, stuff like that)

Meanwhile, I’d love it if you can help me by participating in a simple single-question caregiver mini survey that will barely take a minute. It does not ask for names or e-mail ids, but only one response is accepted per computer.

The survey is available here. Please do participate. (ETA: The survey is now closed, and the link has therefore been removed)

If you like this post, please Share/ like this post using the buttons below.

You can also follow this blog by getting email notifications; click the “Follow me” option at the bottom of the right sidebar. Thank you!

About Swapna Kishore
I'm a writer, blogger, and resource person for dementia/ caregiving in India. I have also been a dementia caregiver for well over a decade, and am deeply concerned about dementia care in India; on this blog I share my personal caregiving journey, my experiences as a resource person for dementia care, and musings on life, aging, dementia in India, and such sundries. More about me and the work I do for dementia care. For structured information on dementia, for discussions, tools and tips on caregiving issues, for resources in India, and for caregiver interviews, please check my website http://dementiacarenotes.in (or its Hindi version, http://dementiahindi.com). For videos on dementia caregiving (English and Hindi), check the youtube channel here.

Leave a Reply

