Weekend unwind: Black paint short cuts and safe neighborhoods

paint on wall

I’ve always wondered about the complex nature of ensuring safety, but that was till I happened to wander in a lane parallel to Cunningham Road and found I’d missed the obvious solution for creating safe neighborhoods🙂

Apparently all it takes is a can of black paint, a broad brush, a wall, and some imagination.

I just hope the forbidden are literate enough to read this, and compliant enough to, well, comply.

About Swapna Kishore
I'm a writer, blogger, and resource person for dementia/ caregiving in India. I have also been a dementia caregiver for well over a decade, and am deeply concerned about dementia care in India; on this blog I share my personal caregiving journey, my experiences as a resource person for dementia care, and musings on life, aging, dementia in India, and such sundries. More about me and the work I do for dementia care. For structured information on dementia, for discussions, tools and tips on caregiving issues, for resources in India, and for caregiver interviews, please check my website http://dementiacarenotes.in (or its Hindi version, http://dementiahindi.com). For videos on dementia caregiving (English and Hindi), check the youtube channel here.

Leave a Reply

