Unwind: Missing the world for the jigsaw shapes

jigsaw showing old-fashioned world map

My knowledge of world geography has always been abysmal, so when I saw this 1500 pc jigsaw some months ago I knew I needed education. So what if it was an old world map with astrological signs and names written in Latin and all sorts of interesting pictures? Hey, those pictures are what fascinated me.

After a number of engrossing hours of world-building of the jigsaw type, my geographical knowledge was no better though I had the full picture constructed. I had remained too lost in the individual shapes and colors and missed the world for it.

But hey, that’s what world leaders do all the time, so I guess I’m in elite company.

About Swapna Kishore
I'm a writer, blogger, and resource person for dementia/ caregiving in India. I have also been a dementia caregiver for well over a decade, and am deeply concerned about dementia care in India; on this blog I share my personal caregiving journey, my experiences as a resource person for dementia care, and musings on life, aging, dementia in India, and such sundries. More about me and the work I do for dementia care. For structured information on dementia, for discussions, tools and tips on caregiving issues, for resources in India, and for caregiver interviews, please check my website http://dementiacarenotes.in (or its Hindi version, http://dementiahindi.com). For videos on dementia caregiving (English and Hindi), check the youtube channel here.

Leave a Reply

